Skip Navigation

About Us


The Office of External Faculty Awards & Recognition (OEFA) promotes a culture where faculty excellence is celebrated through external awards and recognition of our faculty.

Core Values

Our office embraces the importance of collaborating, communicating, empowering, and cultivating a growth mindset.  The Office of External Faculty Awards and Recognition’s core values are:

  • Collaborating – Build trust worthy relationships, acceptance, and bridging.
  • Communicating – Transparency, strategic listening, and networking.
  • Empowering – Provide opportunities that create value in others and foster individual accomplishments.
  • Cultivating – Growing a learning and strategic mindset.


  • Establish a university culture where faculty, peers, and unit leaders recognize excellence of their peers through external awards.
  • The services provided by this office are intended to amplify the efforts of units across campus to recognize faculty excellence